The idea…

The aim of the CELUM Usergroup is to create a platform that gives both customers and partners of CELUM and its products the opportunity to exchange ideas and support each other.

We want to create a network that makes it its task to promote the exchange of knowledge and experience within the CELUM community and to support each other.

The motivations…

A short time ago, various partners of CELUM came up with the idea of founding a manufacturer-independent association in order to be able to better exchange information in all areas related to DAM (Digital Asset Management) and to create a central point of contact for partners, customers, future customers, students and those interested in CELUM or DAM in general.

While in the Anglo-Saxon countries the subject of DAM has been a high priority in business strategy for years, it is still rather neglected in the DACH sector. In the USA and UK, there are now courses of study and professions that are only responsible for the topic of “Digital Asset Management”. There is a lack of knowledge in Germany, which we would like to counteract with this initiative.

The CELUM Usergroup Community is manufacturer-independent. The CELUM company supports the CELUM Usergroup, but is not represented in any committee and cannot exert any influence whatsoever.

We mainly address interested parties from the DACH sector and would like to bring the community together in regular conferences, workshops and roundtables to promote direct exchange and networking between CELUM users and service providers.

The topics at these meetings can be very diverse, but always focus on the intensive exchange around CELUM products, integrations, project solutions and other relevant topics. The goal is to support each other, to share and promote knowledge.

Lastly, the CELUM Usergroup should also be a joint representation of the interests of users and service providers vis-à-vis the manufacturer. What is discussed together at the conferences should be communicated to CELUM in a concentrated and constructive form and, if necessary, discussed with the persons responsible.

become a member…

You are interested in becoming part of our CELUM Usergroup Community? Then simply become a member! How?

Here the Application form download, fill in, send back – done!

… and here you find the corresponding club statutes.

The next meetings of the CELUM Usergroup

6. CELUM Usergroup Meeting (at Arithnea in Munic)

Wednesday, March 25th 2020, 13:30 – approx. 16:30

Note: The meeting will be held in Englisch.

Pizza will be available at 12:30pm…
and on March 26th the CELUMIUM 2020 will take place.

We are currently working on the agenda. Please send your proposals to the board.

Register now


The Board / The Presidium …

The founding board of the CELUM Usergroup

Roland Kannappel (president)

Julian Richter (Vice President)

Carsten Bischof (treasurer)

Daniel Brandt (Customer representatives on the Management Board)

Contact us

CELUM Usergroup
c/o brix cross media AG
Baslerstrasse 103A
4123 Allschwil
Switzerland

vorstand@celum-usergroup.org

Die Idee…

Ziel der CELUM Usergroup ist es, eine Plattform zu schaffen, die sowohl Kunden als auch Partnern von CELUM und seinen Produkten eine Möglichkeit gibt, sich auszutauschen und gegenseitig zu unterstützen.

Wir wollen ein Netzwerk schaffen, das es sich zur Aufgabe macht, den Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch in der CELUM Community zu fördern und sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen.

Die Beweggründe…

Schon vor einiger Zeit reifte bei verschiedenen Partnern von CELUM die Idee, einen herstellerunabhängigen Verein zu gründen, um sich besser in allen Themenbereichen rund um DAM (Digital Asset Management) austauschen zu können und für Partner, Kunden, zukünftige Kunden, Studenten und generell an CELUM oder an DAM Interessierte eine zentrale Anlaufstelle zu schaffen.

Während in den angelsächsischen Ländern das Thema DAM schon seit Jahren einen hohen Stellenwert in der Geschäftsstrategie besitzt, wird es im DACH-Bereich immer noch eher stiefmütterlich behandelt. In den USA und UK gibt es hierzu mittlerweile Studiengänge und Berufe, die nur für das Thema „Digital Asset Management“ zuständig sind. Hierzulande gibt es ein Wissensdefizit, dem wir mit dieser Initiative entgegenwirken möchten.

Die CELUM Usergroup Community ist herstellerunabhängig. Die Firma CELUM unterstützt die CELUM Usergroup, ist aber in keinem Gremium vertreten und kann auch keinerlei Einfluss ausüben.

Wir richten uns hauptsächlich an Interessenten aus dem DACH-Bereich und möchten die Community in regelmässigen Tagungen, Workshops und Roundtables zusammenbringen um den direkten Austausch und das Networking zwischen CELUM Anwendern und Dienstleistern zu fördern.

Die Themen bei diesen Zusammenkünften können sehr vielfältig sein, haben aber immer den intensiven Austausch rum um CELUM Produkte, Integrationen, Projektlösungen und sonstige relevante Themen im Fokus. Das Ziel ist sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen, Wissen zu teilen und zu fördern.

Letztlich soll die CELUM Usergroup auch eine gemeinsame Interessenvertretung von Anwendern und Dienstleistern gegenüber dem Hersteller sein. Was bei den Tagungen zusammen diskutiert wird, soll in konzentrierter und konstruktiver Form an CELUM übermittelt und bei Bedarf mit den zuständigen Personen diskutiert werden.

Mitglied werden…

Sie haben Interesse, Teil unserer CELUM Usergroup Community zu werden? Dann werden Sie ganz einfach Mitglied! Wie?

Hier das  Antragsformular downloaden, ausfüllen, zurückschicken – fertig!

… und hier gibt es die zugehörigen Vereins-Statuten.

4. CELUM Usergroup Meeting 18./19. November 2019

Nach dem 3. CELUM Usergroup Meeting, kommt nun Nummer 4. Treffen Sie uns an der webXpert Conference in Köln.

Weitere Informationen zum Hauptveranstalter: webXpert

12:00 Uhr
Registrierung webXpert 2019 & Networking Lunch
13:00 Uhr
Beginn webXpert 2019

mit CELUM-Präsenz, Roadmap, etc.

weitere Informationen folgen.

ab 19:00 Uhr
Networking Event
08:00 Uhr
Registrierung
09:00 Uhr
Keynotes

1 Technical Case

1 Business Case

weitere Informationen folgen.

13:30 Uhr
Innovation Track
14:15 Uhr
Roundtables
15:30 Uhr
Future Treck
17:30 Uhr
Ende der Veranstaltung

Anreise:

So finden Sie zu uns: webXpert

Der Vorstand / Das Präsidium …

Der Gründungs-Vorstand der CELUM Usergroup

Roland Kannappel (Präsident)

Julian Richter (Vize-Präsident)

Carsten Bischof (Kassier)

Markus Hölderle (Vertreter der Kunden im Vorstand)

Kontakt

CELUM Usergroup
c/o brix cross media AG
Baslerstrasse 103A
4123 Allschwil
Schweiz

vorstand@celum-usergroup.org